Home Page

Monroe County Election Commission
401 Main Street
PO Box 397
Madisonville, TN 37354
(423) 442-2461
Administrator James R. Brown

Early Voting - Monroe County Election Commission
July, 15 - 30 M-F 8:30am - 5:00pm Sat 8:30am - Noon
401 Main Street Madisonville, TN 37354


Sweetwater City Hall Basement: July 15, 18, 19- Hours 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
203 Monroe St. Sweetwater, TN 37874
Vonore Community Center: July 20, 21, 22- Hours 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
616 Church St. Vonore, TN 37885
Tellico Community Center: July 27, 28, 29- Hours 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
136 Bank St. Tellico Plains, TN 37385

Important Election Dates for 2016 Election Year

April 7, 2016: Qualifying deadline for nominating petitions to be turned in for August General/State Primary
April 14, 2016:
Withdrawal Deadline for August Primary candidates
May 6, 2016: First day to receive request for by-mail ballots from Persons other than military and overseas voters.
May 9, 2016: Last day for candidates not currently holding a school board seat to file Statement of Interests with the Tennessee Ethics Commission.
May 20, 2016: First day to issue nominating petitions for Independent Presidential and Municipal candidates for November Election (Madisonville, Tellico Plains and Vonore)

July 5, 2016: Last day to register to vote for the August Election.
July 15, 2016: First Day of Early Voting
July 28, 2016: Last day to receive and process a request for a by-mail ballot for the August Election.
July 30, 2016: Last day of Early Voting
August 4, 2016: Election Day 8 A.M. - 8 P.M. in Monroe County. Federal/State Primary County General
August 18, 2016: Qualifying Deadline for nominating petitions to be turned in for Independent Presidential candidates and Municipal candidates AT NOON
November 8, 2016:
Election Day Presidential/State/Federal and Municipal

Website Builder